Philippine Holidays In 2017

Advertisement

P

hilippines has lot of holidays a my foreign counterparts says. We have lot them. Hence this is good news to everyone. Traveling one way of relieving our stress out from work. For aspiring travelers take your note or log and make those dates. They say traveling is a luxury but if planned we’ll we will come up with great results and with the less budget.

Manila, Philippines – Malacañang on Thursday discharged the rundown of authority across the nation occasions for 2017. President Rodrigo Duterte marked Proclamation 50 on Aug.18, pronouncing 10 normal occasions and seven exceptional non-working days in 2017.

“Presently, accordingly, I Rodrigo Roa Duterte by ethicalness of the forces vested in me by the Constitution as the President of the Philippines, do thusly proclaim the accompanying general occasions and unique days for the year 2017 should be seen in the nation,” Duterte said in the announcement.

The declarations proclaiming national occasions for the recognition of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha should be issued after their estimated dates have been resolved as per the Islamic date-book.

So what are you waiting for? Plan your dream vacation ahead now! Enjoy! XD

Regular holidays

New Year’s Day January 1 Sunday
Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 Sunday
Maundy Thursday April 13 Thursday
Good Friday April 14 Friday
Labor Day May 1 Monday
Independence Day June 12 Monday
National Heroes Day August 28 Monday
Bonifacio Day November 30 Thursday
Christmas Day December 25 Monday
Rizal Day December 30 Saturday

Special (non-working) days

Chinese New Year January 28 Saturday
EDSA People Power Revolution February 25 Saturday
Black Saturday April 15 Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 Monday
All Saints Day November 1 Wednesday
Last day of the year December 31 Sunday
Additional special (non-working) day October 31 Tuesday
Source :

Page, Image

52
0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *